The Graveyard

The Lair Of Gary James

Pre-Christmas Post

Posted by BigWords on December 14, 2010

I can’t write a Christmas story.

This past week I have tried every trick I can think of, yet the words aren’t flowing – okay, I had better clarify that: the right words aren’t flowing. There’s a giant mess of purple prose which grows larger every time I go near the Christmas tale, and it’s rapidly escalating to a point where the density of purpleness may eventually hit critical mass and create a black hole of bad writing, sucking in everything good along with the bad. I’ve had enough. The good (?) news, is that while I’ve been thinking of ways to get the story done, there has been enough time to put together a seasonal themed blog post.

If you are breaking into a cold sweat, then you have probably read this blog before.

This is a list of Christmas videos. You can thank me or complain as much as you want. I really don’t care at the moment. Ooh, look over there – something shiny… *wanders off*

Weird Al YankovicChristmas At Ground Zero

Weird Al YankovicThe Night Santa Went Crazy

The VandalsMy First Christmas

The KinksFather Christmas

The Long BlondesChristmas Is Cancelled

ReubenChristmas Is Awesome

Achmed The Dead Terrorist Christmas Song

KarkisSecret Satan

The RamonesMerry Christmas

Tony FerrinoBigamy At Christmas

5 Responses to “Pre-Christmas Post”

  1. Now I’ve got “Bigamy at Christmas” stuck in my head. Thanks a lot, Gary! LOL

  2. bigwords88 said

    I WIN. 😀

  3. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Claire Gillian, Gary James. Gary James said: Pre-Christmas Post: http://wp.me/pyfCA-EH […]

  4. Jamie D. said

    LOL – You know what? I needed that more than a Christmas story. Those might just have gotten me closer to the holiday mood…or they made me laugh at least. ;-D

  5. bigwords88 said

    They are the cream of the Christmas songs I could find on YouTube. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
