The Graveyard

The Lair Of Gary James

Nothing To See Here – Move Along

Posted by BigWords on July 23, 2010

You can take the fact that I’ve been slacking off here as confirmation that I’m really busy elsewhere, so I thought I would share with you some things which inspire me. First and foremost is (quite possibly) the greatest cover to ever adorn an annual – an old World Distribution Zane Grey’s Western Annual. It’s even better looking than my scan makes it appear.

And because I’m feeling generous, I’ll share with you the finest example of Gold Key’s one-page fillers:

It may not have the immediacy of the “killer dwarf” story which was reprinted a few times, but it’s a subtler kind of yarn… It’s not far removed from a campfire tale. There is much to appreciate there.

I swear I’ll post something meaningful soon. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
