The Graveyard

The Lair Of Gary James

Tell Me

Posted by BigWords on July 24, 2009

Tell Me What’s What
Tell Me What’s Right
Tell Me What’s What
What’s Right For You

You tell me all of your secrets
And you tell me all of your lies
You tell me all of your regrets
And they come as no surprise

So Tell Me What’s What
Tell Me What’s Right
Tell Me What’s What
What’s Right For You

You tell me what I need to know
And you tell me what I need to see
You tell me what I need to show
And you tell me what I need to be

And Tell Me What’s What
Tell Me What’s Right
Tell Me What’s What
What’s Right For You

Tell Me This
Tell Me That
Tell It To Me
One Last Time
Tell Me What’s What
Tell Me What’s Right
Tell Me What’s What
What’s Right For You

You tell me all of your wishes
And you tell me all of your fears
You tell me all of your dreams
And you tell me, tell me, tell me…

Just Tell Me What’s What
Tell Me What’s Right
Tell Me What’s What
What’s Right For You

Lyrics by Gary James (C)

###

I wrote these song lyrics about ten years ago, and they still haven’t found a tune to accompany them that I am completely happy with. The keyboard hates me, and refuses to remember the bits of tunes which I like, so I thought I would stick it up here. Does it stand up on its’ own, without music? Mmmmm… Maybe not. Really not sure what to do with it.

2 Responses to “Tell Me”

  1. Samantha said

    I like it… definitely needs a tune… hope it finds one.

  2. bigwords88 said

    Everything I try to superimpose this over ends up sounding like a cross between Leonard Cohen and Nick Cave. Which is completely ironic, given that this was written when I was completely besotted with a girl…

Leave a Reply

 
