The Graveyard

The Lair Of Gary James

Did I Say Wednesday?

Posted by BigWords on July 4, 2009

Yeah, there are still no book reviews up yet. I know I pointed out that one would be up by Wednesday, but I’m swamped under with 1001 annoying and necessary jobs that I have had a hard time keeping on top of everything, even with the extra hours that a general lack of sleep affords me. You would imagine that the insomnia would help, but with the sheer number of things coming at once… It’s got to the point where I am wondering if I should cancel the renovations which are underway. I’ve yet to spend any real money, but the time expense has been overboard. The shed alone is going to take another full day (maybe two), and that is without the electrics going in.

Saturday, for the first time in almost three weeks, I have absolutely no commitments. I’m free to update this blog as well as Book Re:View, fix some issues with the laptop, complete a few jobs around the house and – my dumb luck prevailing – I’ll eventually get time enough to organize a few people together for a read-through of a game I have been working on. Things are busier than they have ever been.

This past few months have been hectic. Just as one thing is finished, another job presents itself. I’m beginning to think that I’m never going to have a holiday again.

Leave a Reply

 
