The Graveyard

The Lair Of Gary James

Mr. Roadkill

Posted by BigWords on June 22, 2009

For the past week or so my sleep routine has consisted of an hour or so a night. I tried my best last night, using every technique I could think of, to gain a few hours of uninterrupted sleep, though the preparations were for nought. No coffee after 6pm, lighting dimmed to the minimum, mint tea (not that tasty, but anything for a kip) and even a horrible ‘sounds of the rainforest’ CD.

I managed three hours sleep before I woke.

It’s been a funky day, and the moments of “disconnection” have nearly resulted in my scrawny ass being run over by a truck. One minute I am walking back from the course, and the next thing I know I’m standing on the other side of the road. There is nothing I can think of which would make me cross the road, but somehow I managed to cross. Damn, one of these days it’s gonna be splat, and then I’ll be sorry…

A few months ago I went through a spell of blacking out just after waking (once when I was going downstairs), so I’m hoping that I can get over the run of sleep deprivation before I have a nasty accident. If I’m missing from the blog for any length of time you can hazard a guess as to where I will be, otherwise it’ll be business as normal.

Leave a Reply

 
