The Graveyard

The Lair Of Gary James

Links To Things That Keep Me Sane(ish)

Posted by BigWords on June 14, 2009

CAT, n. A soft, indestructible automaton provided by nature to be kicked when things go wrong in the domestic circle. (Ambrose Bierce)

Yes, starting a blog with an obscure quote is fucking despicable. Don’t care.

There hasn’t been much in the way of worthwhile writing flowing forth from my pen. The time which was formerly dedicated to coming up with ideas is now free time. This is very, very dangerous – I get bored easily, and when I’m bored, I tend to come up with things to do. In the lean times (between the muse shitting on me from a great height) I get cranky, slightly insane and tend to spout off at people who piss me off.

Today I’m trying to be nice, as coaxing ideas is difficult enough without the threat of physical violence. There is no sign that the muse is going to void her bowels on me any time soon, so I have put together some nice links for your edification – the theme of which is ZOMBIES:

This is a list of zombie rules from a much better blogger than I.

Here is where you will learn about horror tropes.

…and learn about how saying the Z-word is bad.

de wolfe music can be found here. Their tune ‘The Gonk’ is heard at the end of Dawn Of The Dead.

You can find job opportunities in a zombie outbreak here.

Dead Source is a George A. Romero fan site you should check out.

Okay, so it isn’t much of a reading list.

Leave a Reply

 
