The Graveyard

The Lair Of Gary James

Previously…

Posted by BigWords on June 13, 2009

Just under a wek ago I lost Layla, my four-legged constant companion – I know I said I wasn’t going to do “woeful me”, but context is king.

I was meant to be going to a shelter to pick out a dog, but life has a way of kicking you in the balls when you least expect it.

Things happen, plans change, fate plays games. All of the arrangements had been put into place, the niece was going to come with me…

Yeah, you can tell there’s a twist coming. It’s a big one. It’s the kind of twist that brings tears to your eyes. On Monday I am expected to attend a mandatory course. That puts paid to the pooch situation for a while, and I still haven’t discovered the exact nature of the nonsense I will be expected to “learn”. The length of the course? Ha! If I knew that I would be laughing.

Any thoughts of completing another chapter of my WIP is all but buried.

I seem to have broken my mobile ‘phone as well, adding to the fun and games.

Leave a Reply

 
